Every once in a while I like to take some time for myself; whether it be going for a walk, going to the beach, or having a movie marathon. It’s good to take a break from everything and spend some time alone. Sometimes things get a bit hectic, or I just get too overwhelmed by spending a lot of time with other people that I need to take myself away from it all and enjoy my own company for a bit.

There’s nothing wrong with spending time alone, and being alone doesn’t always mean you’re lonely. I have friends and family that will do things with me but I don’t always want to be around them because I like doing things by myself too. I feel like, as an introvert, I appreciate time spent alone and really don’t mind it at all; it just gives me the availability to do what I want to do.

When I make the decision myself to not see anyone and create adventures on my own / just have a chilled out day, I benefit a lot from it. It can make me feel a lot more stress free as I have the time to get important things done that are on my agenda (such as college work), or just be grateful for being able to relax.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “ALONE TIME | BLOGTOBER #26

Leave a comment